Visiting Faculty

Visiting Faculty

A. Sitting Judges of the Calcutta, Guwahati and Sikkim High courts(on invitation)

B. Retired Judges

  • 1. Mr. Justice (Retd.) Sailandra Prasad Talukdar
  • 2. Mr. Justice (Retd.) Maloy Sengupta
  • 3. Mr. Justice M.M.Ghosh, W.B.H.J.S
  • 4. Mr. Justice Prabhat De,Former Judge, Calcutta High Court
  • 5. Mrs. Justice Kalpana De, W.B.H.J.S
  • 6. Mr. Justice (Retd.) Arunava Barua
  • 7. Mr. Justice (Retd.) Arunava Bose
  • 8. Mr. Mahadeb Ghosh, (Retd.) W.B.H.J.S
  • 9. Mr. Justice D.K.Bose, Former Judge, Calcutta high Court

C. Distinguished faculties of Senior Advocates

  • 1. Mr. N.N.Gooptu, Bar-at-Law, Former Advocate General, West Bengal
  • 2. Mr. Jyotirmoy Adhikary, Advocate, Calcutta High Court
  • 3. Mr. Shekhar Bose, Senior Advocate, Calcutta High Court
  • 4. Mr. Milan Mukherjee, Senior Advocate, Calcutta High Court
  • 5. Mr. Manik Das, Senior Advocate, Calcutta High Court
  • 6. Mr. Tirthankar Ghosh , Advocate, Calcutta High Court
  • 7. Mr. Sanathan Mukherjee, Senior Advocate and Former Chairman, Bar Council of West Bengal
  • 8. Mrs. Chameli Majumdar, Judicial Member, CAT, Bombay bench, now retired
  • 9. Mr. Jayanta Lahiri, Senior Advocate, Nadia
  • 10. Mr. T.V.George, Advocate, Supreme Court of India
  • 11. Mr. Debashish Kundu, Senior Advocate, Calcutta High Court
  • 12. Mr. Amalesh Ray, Advocate, Calcutta High Court
  • 13. Mr. Vinod Agarwal, Former Public Prosecutor, Darjeeling

D. Academics, Professors and Lecturers

  • 1. Prof.(Dr.) I.G.Ahmed, Former faculty of Law, Calcutta University
  • 2. Prof.(Dr.) Gangotri Chakraborty, Former Head of the Department, North Bengal University
  • 3.Prof. (Dr.) Ali Mehdi, Head Of Department, Deptt.of Law, Banaras Hindu University, U.P.
  • 5. Shri. Siddharth Gyalsen, LL.B. (HONOURS), Oxford University, London, Solicitors (UK).
  • 6. Prof.(Dr.) Manik Chakraborty, Deptt. Of Law(Former), Burdwan University
  • 7. Mrs.( Dr.) Sachi Chakraborty, Deptt. Of Law, Calcutta University
  • 8. Prof. (Dr.)Sarit Sadhu, Deptt. of Law(former), Burdwan University
  • 9. Prof. Sujit Biswas, Asst. Professor of Law, North Bengal University
  • 10. Mr. Maurya Sarkar,B.A.LL.B(Hons), LL.M. First Class First, Gold Medalist, Advocate, Supreme Court of India.
  • 11. Mrs. Kavita Singh, Asst. Professor, N.U.JS.

News & Events


Pursue a Dynamic Career in the field of Law

Grab the opportunity of advancement through learning, research & dissemination of judiciary knowledge. Join us Today.

Copyright © Snehangshu Kanta Acharya Institute of Law, 2024. All rights reserved.

Cyber Help India